Modern Rosicrucian Groups

četvrtak, 14. siječnja 2010.

During the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, various groups called themselves Rosicrucian. Almost all of them claimed to be authentic heirs to a historical Rosicrucian tradition. The largest and most successful Rosicrucian organization was the Ancient Mystical Order Rosae Crucis (AMORC), it was founded by H. Spence Lewis and located in large headquarters in San Jose. The group called the Rosicrucian Fellowship was founded by the Dane Carl Louis von Grasshof 1909-1912. Rosicrucian Fellowship is said to be inspired by the Rosicrucians, so hence the name fellowship. Fraternitas Rosae Crucis (FRC) was founded in 1912 by Reuben Swinburne Clymer. Societas Rosicruciana in Anglia (SRIA) was founded around 1860 by the freemason R.W. Little. He claimed to have encountered some Rosicrucian documents deriving from the authentic Rosicrucian order. Other various groups include the, Confraternity of the Rose Cross (CR+C), the Rosicrucian Order Crotona Fellowship, Societas Rosicruciana, the Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn, Lectorium Rosicrucianum (LR), Order of the temple of the Rosy Cross (OTRC), Societas Rosicruciana in Civitatibus Foederatis (SRICF), Ordo Templi Orientis (OTO) and others as well.

0 komentari:

Objavi komentar